Congratulations to Tampa Bay's Joe Madden and Chicago's Lou Pinella, both were named Managers of the Year in their respective leagues.

Joe Madden's selection was all but guaranteed after leading the 2007 last place Rays to their first ever AL East and League crowns, as well as the franchises' first ever World Series appearance. Madden received all but one of the first place votes, with Minnesota's Ron Gardenhire receiving the solo vote.

Lou Pinella beat out Phillies manager Charlie Manuel to receive his third ever Manager of the Year Award. Pinella led the Cubs to another playoff appearance, but Manuel's Phillies went on to win the World Series.