Baseball officials announced the winner of the 2008 Gold Glove Awards, which are handed out to the best defensive players around the league.

Notable names on the list include Greg Maddux, who captured his 18th career Gold Glove. There were five first time award winners making the list this season, as the World Champion Phillies had two of their own bring home hardware.

P Greg Maddux, Dodgers
C Yadier Molina, Cardinals
1B Adrian Gonzalez, Padres
2B Brandon Phillips, Reds
3B David Wright, Mets
SS Jimmy Rollins, Phillies
OF Nate McLouth, Pirates;
Carlos Beltran, Mets;
Shane Victorino, Phillies